The Council

There are 6 councillors on Heapey Parish Council and a Parish Clerk. Note: If you are interested in serving your community as a councillors, please contact the Chair of the Parish Council.

Individual Councillors are often referred to as Members of their authority. Members (including co-opted Members - those not elected) are expected to behave according to a Code of Conduct which can be found on the documents page.

It is a requirement of the Code of Conduct that all Councillors register certain interests with the Council. The Monitoring officer at the principle authority (Chorley Council) maintains this register but the information for each individual Councillor can be viewed by clicking the Register detail below.

Your Councillors

Colin Grunstein
t: 01257 277840

Margaret Osborne
Vice Chair
t: 01257 264446

Gordon France
t: 01254 830647

Janet Ross-Mills
t: 07732 027490

Adam Crompton
t: 07957 211312

Simon Townsend
t: 07775 756347

Clerk to Heapey Parish Council

Alan Platt
9, Ambleside Ave
Chorley PR7 6NX
t: 01257 234003